Sort by
by Goldsmith, Marshall.
Summary: Drawing on his unparalleled experience as an international executive educator and coach, Marshall Goldsmith invites us to understand how our own beliefs and the environments in which we operate can trigger negative behaviors, or a resistance to the need to change. But he also offers up some simple, practical advice to help us navigate the negative and make the most of the triggers that will help us to sustain positive change.
System Availability: 0 (of 1)
Current Holds: 1
Publication Year: 2015

Add to my list
Audio Book on CD
by Gibson, Rachel.
Summary: A brand-new novel by New York Times bestselling author Rachel Gibson, for fans of Hope Floats, Sabrina, and Sweet Home Alabama"Hello, Ms Vivian ... it's been a long time."And with those words, Vivian Leigh Rochet nearly melted. It's been years since she last saw Harrison Whitley-Shuler. She was a teenager scrubbing houses for a living, and he was gorgeous son of rich parents, not fit for the likes of her.Vivian had vowed to get out of Charleston, become a big Hollywood star, and stick it to the snooty girls who made her cry. She's gotten what she wanted--and more--but why does her glamorous life seems so trivial?Harrison got out too, making it all the way to Wall Street, until a heart attack forced him to trade in his cuff-links for a good set of hand tools.Making furniture soothes his soul, but escaping the Whitley-Shuler heritage is nearly impossible. And now he's come face-to-face with the one who got away. He's not looking for love. He's not even looking for sex ... so why is resisting her the hardest thing he's ever done?
System Availability: 0 (of 1)
Current Holds: 0
Publication Year: 2016

Add to my list
Audio Books
by Slaughter, Karin.
Summary: It's the most dangerous case of Will Trent's career. He knows this from the moment he sets foot in the abandoned Atlanta warehouse where a body lies on the floor--the body of an ex-cop. Bloody footprints leading away from the scene reveal that another victim, evidently a woman, was carried away ... and has vanished into thin air. And, worst of all, the warehouse belongs to the city's biggest and most high-profile athlete--a local hero protected by the world's most expensive lawyers. A hero married to Will's ex-wife. A hero whom Will's superiors at the Georgia Bureau of Investigation have spent the last six months investigating for rape.But for Will--and also for Sara Linton, the GBI's newest medical examiner--the case is about to get even worse. Because an unexpected discovery at the scene reveals a personal link to Will's troubled past ... and the consequences will wreak havoc on his life and the lives of those he loves, those he works with, and those he pursues.Relentlessly suspenseful and furiously paced, peopled with characters who leap from the page, The Kept Woman marks Karin Slaughter's triumphant return to her most popular series.
System Availability: 0 (of 1)
Current Holds: 2
Publication Year: 2016

Add to my list
Audio Books
by Kinsella, Sophie.
Summary: "When Katie Brenner is fired from her dream job in advertising in London, she's desperate to get away from her mad boss Demeter, and her crush, Alex, who she thought shared her feelings of adoration but didn't. Seeking refuge, she goes home to her father's farm in Somerset to help make her stepmother's dream of turning their land into a glamping retreat come true. Applying her savvy marketing smarts, Katie masterminds a glamorous upscale resort. But when Demeter shows up unnannounced, with Alex not far behind, Katie is forced to rethink her revenge fantasies and her assumptions about family, love, and office politics and realize how much she may have misjudged everyone--and everything--around her"--Provided by publisher.
System Availability: 0 (of 3)
Current Holds: 0
Publication Year: 2017

Add to my list
Audio Book on CD
by Patterson, James.
Summary: Former Marine Corps colonel Amanda Collins and her lethal team of women warriors have vowed to avenge her family's murder, and they have nothing left to lose.
System Availability: 0 (of 0)
Current Holds: 4
Publication Year: 2017

Add to my list
Audio Book on CD